社区参与专家

Community Inclusion Specialists

想要改变经历IDD的人们的生活吗?成为社区参与专家! The Arc正在寻找三个积极积极的人加入“社区参与”团队。活动是根据客户确定的,其中包括进行2-5英里的跑步,骑自行车,参观俄勒冈动物园,玩棋盘游戏,自愿去杂货店为回国的老年人购物,在索维岛(Sauvie's Island)远足等等!活动的员工入场费由The Arc提供,驾车往返活动时的里程补偿也由该公司提供。这项工作包含在俄勒冈州COVID疫苗接种推广的第1优先级中,因此,如果您尚未收到疫苗接种,则有资格在被雇用时安排您的第一剂疫苗。如果您分享我们的观点,即IDD的人们应该拥有并拥抱工作机会,建立关系,为社区做出贡献,并充分地生活,请与我们一起努力实现这一目标!

The Arc的社区融合专家为在摩特诺玛,华盛顿州和克拉克马斯县独立生活或与家人生活的个人提供技能培训。该职位使用以人为本的计划方法来发展日常生活技能,例如预算,家政,购物和食物准备,社交,娱乐和交通。他们在社区环境中工作,具有高度的灵活性和创造力,可以满足IDD个人的需求。

起薪为$15 /小时,全职工作包括福利(医疗/牙科,退休和休假/病假时间)。雇主将执行药物测试,背景检查和DMV记录检查。 $500签名奖金可用! 

请注意:该职位的工作时间具有一定的灵活性:可以使用全职职位,但是The Arc也可以雇用一些兼职人员。对于在校并需要灵活就业的人来说,这是一个很好的位置!

基本职能/主要职责:

  • 具有良好的组织能力和对细节的关注
  • 能够与团队合作并独立管理时间,具有创造力和良好的问题解决能力
  • 能够维护机密性并保护私人信息
  • 主管分配的其他任务
  • 遵循培训师指南进行小组指导

具体工作技能:

  • 以人为本的规划实践的背景和知识
  • 必须年满18岁
  • 成功通过犯罪背景检查的能力
  • 拥有有效的驾驶执照和符合俄勒冈州法律要求的现行车辆保险(包括被指定为商务车),可靠的运输并具有良好的驾驶记录
  • 可在需要时在最少的晚上和/或周末工作
  • 学位(或同等学历,并在IDD领域中至少有2年经验)
  • 拥有或具有从公认的培训机构获得的最新CPR和急救证书的能力。

要申请,请 click on the “Apply Online” button below.

The Arc是平等机会的雇主,不会基于种族,肤色,宗教,性别,国籍,退伍军人,残疾,年龄,性取向,性别认同或任何其他受法律保护的特征进行歧视

zh_CN简体中文

Community Inclusion Specialist

Community Inclusion Specialists

Want to make a difference in the lives of people experiencing IDD? Become a Community Inclusion Specialist! The Arc is seeking three positive, active individuals to join out Community Inclusion team. Activities are client-identified, and can include going for 2-5 mile runs, bike riding, visiting the Oregon Zoo, playing board games, volunteering to go grocery store shopping for home-bound seniors, hiking on Sauvie’s Island, and more! Staff entrance fees for activities are provided by The Arc, as is mileage reimbursement when driving clients to and from activities. This work is included in Priority Group 1 for Oregon’s COVID vaccination roll-out, so if you have not yet received your vaccination, you would be eligible to schedule your first dose upon being hired. If you share our vision that people with IDD should have and embrace the opportunity to work, have relationships, contribute to their communities, and live life to the fullest, join us in making that possible!

The Arc’s Community Inclusion Specialist provides skills training to individuals who live independently or with their family in Multnomah, Washington, and Clackamas counties. This position uses person-centered planning approaches to develop daily living skills such as budgeting, housekeeping, shopping and food preparation, socialization, recreation, and transportation. They work in community settings with a high degree of flexibility and creativity to support the needs of the individual with IDD.

Starting pay is $15/hour, and full-time employment includes benefits (medical/dental, retirement, and vacation/sick time). Employer will perform a drug test, background check, and DMV records check. $500 signing bonus available! 

Please note: there is some flexibility with the position’s hours: full-time positions are available, but The Arc is also able to hire several part-time individuals. This is a great position for people who are in school and need flexible employment!

Essential Functions/Major Responsibilities:

  • Possess good organizational skills and attention to detail
  • Ability to work as a part of a team and to manage time independently, be creative, and a good problem solver
  • Able to maintain confidentiality and protect private information
  • Other tasks as assigned by supervisor
  • Follow a trainer guide to lead group instruction

Specific job skills:

  • Background and knowledge in person-centered planning practices
  • Must be at least 18 years of age
  • Ability to successfully pass a criminal background check
  • Possess a valid driver’s license and current vehicle insurance meeting Oregon legal requirements (including designation as a business vehicle), reliable transportation and have a good driving record
  • Available to work minimal evenings and/or weekends when needed
  • Degree (or equivalent training and a minimum of 2 years’ experience in the IDD field)
  • Possess or have the ability to obtain a current CPR and first aid certification obtained from a recognized training agency.

To apply, please click on the “Apply Online” button below.

The Arc is an equal opportunity employer, and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, veteran, disability, age, sexual orientation, gender identity, or any other characteristic protected by law

en_USEnglish